New JCU Student Government Administration Sworn-In


Photo by Aiden Keenan

Student Government voted on legislative bills which impact future proceedings in various areas.

Thursday, Jan. 21 was the 101st annual inauguration of the John Carroll Student Government. Though the inauguration usually takes place at the Dolan Center for Science and Technology, newly inaugurated student senators, professors and even President Michael Johnson gathered over Zoom to celebrate this occasion.

All members of the Student Government met virtually via Zoom to carry on the tradition of the inauguration.
(Photo by Aiden Keenan).
All class years had their Senators sworn in separately. The Class of 2023 was sworn in by the new Vice President for Judicial Affairs Adam Biery.
(Photo by Aiden Keenan).
The Student Government office — located across the entrance from Schott Dining Hall — is occupied by members of Student Government from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. every weekday. Any student can visit the office to ask their Senators questions, recommend changes to JCU and discuss other pressing issues.
(Photo by Aiden Keenan).
JCU Dining allowed for students to pick up a meal and some snacks at the Dolan Center Reading Room before the inauguration.
(Photo courtesy of JCU Dining).
Matthew Meyer ‘22 was inaugurated as president of the John Carroll Student Government. A triple major in Economics, Political Science and Italian, Meyer stated in his inaugural address that he hopes to use his term to empower student organizations and ensure that John Carroll University remains committed to sustainable practices.
(Photo by Aiden Keenan).